Team Honeycomb shines at 46th Cape Town Cycle Tour: Pritzen secures 6th place

by | Mar 19, 2024 | Team Honeycomb | 0 comments

On 10 March 2024, team Honeycomb made a mark at the 46th Cape Town Cycle Tour, with previous Cycle Tour winner Marc Pritzen, securing 6th place (2:31:37). 

The elite men’s race kicked off with high intensity. Team Honeycomb’s Bradley Scott led the charge in an early breakaway. The team then managed the gap up Smitswinkel at 2 minutes, giving it their all which caused the breakaway to splinter. A big effort from the team put Marc in the perfect position to attack up Chapman’s Peak, with a select few getting away. A big push from Marc up the famous Suikerbos climb meant that only 7 riders were fighting for the win. 

In the final stretch, Kent Main threw a surprise attack and no one responded. This resulted in Kent riding into victory by a handful of seconds, and Marc claiming an impressive 6th position overall.  

In addition, we saw a stellar performance from our tandem team, Byron Mitchell and Lyall Hennessy, who landed 12th place (3:05:48).

As the world’s largest timed bike race, more than 35 000 cyclists compete each year. The breathtaking route is 109km, circling the Cape Peninsula

Congratulations to the Cape Town Cycle Tour winners this year:

  • Men’s Elite Winner: Kent Main – RKC Collective (2:31:21)
  • Women’s Elite Winner: Tiffany Keep – DAS Hutchinson Brother UK (2:12:01)

Team Honeycomb Results

Elite Men

Veteran A’s

The Best Verification Agency for the BEE Verification Agencies Sector in the Top 500 Best Managed Companies in South Africa for the second consecutive year!



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *